Assalamualaikum. I pray all of u will just be fine. InsyaAllah.šŸ™‚

U know what is Linux? For a long time ago, i just always heard about Linux. Linux is good, Linux is superb OS, Linux gives me chance to help me think abroad. But, all these words are come from them, not me. Because i always think Linux OS is difficult to use. It makes me cry when i failed to run any programs i wish. Since, currently i am doing my practical session at one of the software house company, all the clients & servers are running 100% in Linux OS. So what i need to do is to become friendly with Linux as much as possible. Yes, it will be 80% allow me to run a commands on a terminal to make the programs works. But if it is an alternative way for u. Nowadays, u can just manually run the program without using commands. Sometimes, using commands is more faster than manually open the programs. This OS is not just free & an open source software, it is also freely from the viruses.

Briefly info about Linux:

OS family Unix-like
Source model Free and open source software
Latest stable release Kernel:Ā 3.0.4
Latest unstable release Kernel:Ā 3.1-rc7
Marketing target Personal computers, embedded devices, mobile devices, servers
AvailableĀ language(s) Multilingual
Availableprogramming languages(s) Many
DefaultĀ user interface Many
License Co founder isĀ Linus TorvaldsĀ & administered by theĀ Linux Mark Institute)

Linux really helps me live a stress-free life.Ā Yet, now it does makes meĀ less free. U know why?

Here are the reasons why I choose it:Ā 

1) Launcher.

Not every OS can have the launcher like Ubuntu. I can add, remove applications i want & keep track all again by using the open windows provided. It becomes easy & fast as furious.

2) Dash.

The dash offers me a great way to use a shortcuts. I can also search more applications & programs through it. Not more than that, all the emails, music, pictures & games can be accesses in a seconds. Amazing right? This is what Linux offer me.

3) Workspace.

Since I multitask all the time, I do not want to be limited to a single workspace. In short, I want a computer that is secure and gives me what I need.Ā It is really easy way to view & move the multiple windows & applications.

 

REMEMBER: The words that i always remember when i am using Linux, “When I need help, Linux online community neverĀ disappointingĀ me”.

Lets use Linux for your new OS. It is secure. Free from viruses & spyware. Multiple workspaces. Single click updates the existing programs.

Wassalam.šŸ™‚

About fzfain88

islam. moderate. programmer. did all because allah. :)

One response »

  1. I like this website so much, saved to fav. “Respect for the fragility and importance of an individual life is still the mark of an educated man.” by Norman Cousins.

As salam. Hi. Leave a Comment?

